Sugar Free Allstars - Return of Dos Machos CD

The dynamic Hammond B3 and Drum duo Sugar Free Allstars are back with another stellar studio release, Return Of Dos Machos! Known for their high-energy grooves and humorously witty lyrics, this album continues with that signature sound and is a great addition to their existing catalog that is sure to be enjoyed by fans of all ages. The release also features a guest guitarist, their much-admired friend and colleague, Fred Tackett, who hails from the "freewheeling fusion of California rock and Dixie-inflected funk-boogie" band Little Feat.

On Hammond B-3 and lead vocals is Chris Wiser. Wiser pulls multiple duties in this outfit as he covers bass lines on the B-3 while cranking out Maceo Parker-style saxophone solos. His witty, sometimes goofy lyrics combined with the sound of the organ creates a Ben Folds meets Booker T vibe that cannot be denied. On the drums is Rob (Dr. Rock) Martin. Martin lays down a rock-solid beat that gets the dancers on the floor and keeps heads a-boppin' and hips a shakin' all night. His no-nonsense, laid back style allows for jam sections from time to time and is a perfect fit for this groove-oriented crew.
1 Blame It On the Monkey mp3
2 Cadillac Lady mp3
3 Every Drunkard's Got His Day mp3
4 Jesus Christ Super Center mp3
5 Compose Myself A Letter mp3
6 Mighty Mississippi mp3
7 Parachute Pants mp3
8 Man Without A Home mp3
9 Big Brown Eyes (with Fred Tackett)
10 Wichita

Released Feb. 2007