RJD2 - Deadringer CD

Deadringer showcases RJD2's masterful ability to layer unusual samples with complex drum patterns, funky grooves, and original vocals. Incorporating everything from straight-up hip-hop, break beats, rock & roll, blues, grunge, and more, this album shows exactly how far hip-hop and DJ music has progressed over the last decade. Beyond catchy, beyond funky, RJD2 always manages to find just the perfect atmospherics and sounds to spice his funky beats with, and more often than not there's a perfect vocal in the mix as well. This is DJ music at a peak, with more human elements than anyone previously imagined the style could afford.

1. Horror, The mp3
2. Salud mp3
3. Smoke & Mirrors mp3
4. Good Times Roll Part 2 mp3
5. Final Frontier - (featuring Blueprint) mp3
6. Ghostwriter mp3
7. Cut Out To FL mp3
8. F.H.H. - (featuring Jakki Da Motamouth) mp3
9. Shot In The Dark mp3
10. Chicken-Bone Circuit mp3
11. Proxy, The mp3
12. 2 More Dead mp3
13. Take The Picture Off mp3
14. Silver Fox mp3
15. June - (featuring Copywrite) mp3
16. Work mp3

Released July 2002