Quicksilver Messenger Service - Live at The Old Mill Tavern 3/29/70 CD

A vintage live album from a newly reunited 6-piece lineup of San Francisco s premier psychedelic jam band, Quicksilver Messenger Service!

With Dino Valenti back at the helm as lead vocalist and keyboard wizard Nicky Hopkins (Rolling Stones) on board alongside the classic Cipollina-Duncan-Freiberg-Elmore quartet, QMS rips through several new songs and old favorites with a outrageous energy and spirit!

Also includes the legendary blues harpist James Cotton trading licks with the band on 2 extended jam sessions!

Track List:
1. Subway
2. The Truth
3. Mona
4. Baby Baby
5. Rain
6. Mojo
7. Blues Jam #1 feat. James Cotton
8. Blues Jam #2 feat. James Cotton

Release date 08.27.2013