Quicksilver Messenger Service - Live at The Avalon Ballroom, San Francisco 1966 (Part 2)

This 2008 archive release is a live performance by one of the most important bands to come from the San Francisco music scene of the '60s, along with their contemporaries The Grateful Dead and The Jefferson Airplane. The band became one of the most popular draws in the Bay area and built a solid reputation as a strong live act built around a mixture of good material and what would essentially become their calling card - long extended jamming pieces. The original line up was guitarists John Cippolina and Gary Duncan alongside drummer Greg Elmore, bassist David Frieberg and vocalist Jim Murray.

1- Band Intro
2- Mona
3- If You Live
4- Your Time Will Come
5- Smokestack Lightning
6- Dandelion
7- Codeine
8- Runaway
9- Pride of Man

Released 11/11/08