New Riders Of The Purple Sage - The Best of NRPS CD

Formed in San Francisco in 1969, NRPS came into being as a Grateful Dead offshoot - a creative outlet for many of its roots, country, and Americana instincts. The band evolved out of its unique and earthy/psychedelic origins to carve out an identity as one of the most enduring and seminal west coast country-rock outfits ever. This classic compilation is now bolstered with 5 rare bonus tracks!

1. I Don't Know You
2. Glendale Train
3. Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart)
4. Louisiana Lady
5. Kick In The Head
6. Panama Red
7. Last Lonely Eagle
8. You Angel You
9. I Don't Need No Doctor
10. Henry
11. Linda
12. Farewell Angelina
13. She's No Angel (live)
14. Sunday Susie (live)
15. Groupie (live)

Released August 22, 2006