John "Papa" Gros - Day's End CD

John's debut solo CD, released in April 2004, features Tommy Malone (subdudes), Reggie Scanlon (the Radiators), David Doucet (BeauSoleil), Robert Mache' (Continetal Drifters), and Kenneth Blevins (Sonny Landreth, John Hiatt). This one's got a slinky, soulful swamp-blues feel that sounds like roots-rock perfection!

1- What's the Matter Part 2 mp3
2- When That Evening Sun Goes Down mp3
3- Day's End mp3
4- Roll Away mp3
5- Keep On Gwine mp3
6- The Ground mp3
7- Make A Better World mp3
8- Last Good Taste mp3
9- Black Rider
10- Try To Make a Stand
11- Toulouse Serenade

"Bits of Leon Russell, Dr. John and Little Feat, plus a whole lot of John Gros ... " -Times-Picayune

"Day's End is a debut solo album that presents all of Gros' broad and subtle talents in a beautifully measured package. Such good songwriting demands the highest-caliber accompanists, and Gros has what just might be the perfect backing band on this set." -- OffBeat Magazine, May 2004

Released 2004