Various Artists - Funky Kidz CD


FUNKY KIDZ is a musical compilation featuring classic kids songs we all know and love (think "Yellow Submarine," "Zip a Dee Doo Dah," etc.), stylized and recorded by a dozen of New Orleans' finest artists including Ivan Neville, George Porter Jr., The Radiators, Papa Grows Funk and more. The songs are meant to bridge the gap between adult and children's music, while exposing young listeners to the multi-instrumental rhythmic sound of New Orleans. Songs are upbeat, fun and funky - perfect for the kid in all of us!

1- Bonerama - "You've Got A Friend In Me" mp3
2- Big Sam's Funky Nation - "The Hokey Pokey" mp3
3- Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk - "Zip A Dee Doo Dah" mp3
4- Papa Grows Funk - "Yellow Submarine" mp3
5- Paul Sanchez - "If I Only Had A Brain" mp3
6- George Porter Jr. - "He's Got the Whole World In His Hands" mp3
7- Theresa Andersson - "Somewhere Over The Rainbow" mp3
8- The Radiators - "Froggy Went A'Courtin" mp3
9- Walter Wolfman Washington - "This Land Is Your Land"
10- Johnny Sketch and the Dirty Notes - "When I See An Elephant Fly"
11- Ingrid Lucia - "This Little Light of Mine"
12- Amanda Shaw and the Cute Guys - "Garden Song"

Released 2008