Doby - Doby CD


Doby, a 5 piece funk powerhouse out of Greensboro, NC have captured their explosive sound on CD. Laying down the greasy, classic funk with a whiff of that soulful blues rock, doby is complimented by one of the most powerful vocals in the biz from the lovely Robin Easter.  doby's debut release truly takes the listener on a journey of mind, body & soul. Let's groove!

The groove is established by formidable rhythm section Phil Clarke aka "Dr Philgood" - Drums & Vocals (Hot Politics & Walrus) and Leo Kishore - Bass (Tiny Boxes, Funkuponya & Barefoot Manner). Jeff Yetter - Keys (Thacker Dairy Road, None the Wiser) provides the magic sprinkles to set your mind dancing. Finally, on the guitar laying down the funk and rip-roaring electric leads is Marcus Horth - Guitar & Vocals (The Mantras, The Monkey Mind & The CC3). doby has shared the stage with acts such as : ?uestlove, Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk, The New Mastersounds, DJ Logic, Lake Street Dive, Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band, Big Something, The Broadcast, Who's Bad, and many more... doby has appeared at festivals including : Floydfest, Smilefest, Groverfest, Summer on Trade, MUSEP, Ribfest & City Market to name a few.

Track List:

  1. Huffin n Puffin listen
  2. All I Do Is Cry listen
  3. Biscuits listen
  4. Haj Paj listen
  5. When I Get Down listen
  6. I Saw You listen
  7. Crazy Train listen
  8. Way To Grow listen
  9. With This Groove listen
  10. Gonna Make It listen

Released 6/12/15