Dangermuffin - Songs For the Universe CD


Sweet melodies and breezy grooves are delivered by this genre-shattering roots rock trio, Dangermuffin writes thought evoking tunes that are both heartfelt and truthful. Their much anticipated fifth album possesses a unique quality of incorporating ancient frequencies of love, self-empowerment and healing while discussing complex topics of universality, freedom and duality. It is easy to become consumed by the ethereal, relaxed rhythmic backbone and inspiring licks Dangermuffin delivers that you just might overlook what drives the group. Lyrically this album offers themes of self-discovery, ancient knowledge, true awareness and the synchronicity of the universe. If you listen more intently you can hear the profound whimsical approach that is the true essence of the album Songs For The Universe.

On Dangermuffin's latest album, Songs For The Universe, the roots rock trio shuffles between cosmic electric journeys and reflective acoustic declarations. Perhaps more than any one of their previous albums, Songs For The Universe spotlights the band's dexterity and comfort plugged in or untethered, and affirms the profound musical bond shared by the three band members. Whether jammin' out on tracks like Heart and Cicada or leading us to ponder our consciousness on Forgot To Question, the Dangermuffin trinity demonstrates over and over again its undeniable and divine connection.

Track List:

  1. Ancient Golden Star listen
  2. Rising Phoenix listen
  3. Heart listen
  4. Swells listen
  5. Nowhere Path listen
  6. Little Douglas listen
  7. Western Sky listen
  8. Cicada listen
  9. Snakecharmer listen
  10. Amendureye listen
  11. Forgot To Question listen
  12. The Giver listen
  13. Outside My Window listen
  14. Sarsaparilla listen
  15. Rain listen
  16. Lady of Fire listen
  17. Skin I'm In listen

Release date 11.11.14