Boards of Canada - Music Has The Right To Children CD

It's highly doubtful that Scotland's Boards of Canada intentionally released their landmark album Music Has the Right to Children on April 20, but it's not like that day's inherent illicit activities don't lend themselves to enjoying this heavy-lidded, slow-burning, melodic electronic masterpiece. Gorgeously constructed, full of mysterious sounds, and brimming with memorable melodies, this is one of the defining albums of the 1990's.

1. Wildlife Analysis mp3
2. Eagle in Your Mind mp3
3. Color of the Fire mp3
4. Telephasic Workshop mp3
5. Triangles & Rhombuses mp3
6. Sixtyten mp3
7. Turquoise Hexagon Sun mp3
8. Kaini Industries mp3
9. Bocuma
10. Roygbiv
11. Rue the Whirl
12. Aquarius
13. Olson
14. Pete Standing Alone
15. Smokes Quantity
16. Open the Light
17. One Very Important Thought
18. Happy Cycling

Released April 20, 1998