Venice Gas House Trolley - Burst Open CD

Read the review of this CD on Home Grown

Cerebral Groovalicious Existential Sacred Fusion Rock from Venice Gas House Trolley featuring electric guitar and percussion! A morning-gold explosion of multi-colored sparks!

This full length (over 54 minutes of music) CD is VGHT's most fully realized, funky, jammin' and agressively rockin' album to date. Tracks range from the Flowpoetry inspired title track Burst Open (Dance) to the political heaviness of Bomb Drop and Busted And Wasted to the roots reggae rubba dub of Layin' Low. Add in some skanky blues, psychedelic rock and roll, and some of VHGT's unique take on the American West and you have an album that will move your body and your mind. Recorded in Madison, WI at The Blast House Studios and officially released Spring 2011.
* Adam Gregory Pergament: Voice, Vocal Effects, Winds, Small Percussion
* Tim Peeters: Bass Guitar, Vocals
* Josh Pultorak: Drums, Guitar, Percussion, Vocals
* Nikk Cramer: Guitar, Vocals
* Dr. Beats: Percussion
* Kevin Arthur Knapp: Bass Guitar on Holy Man and I Tasted The Grapes
* KC McCrum: Guitar on Sugar Kane

1. Holy Man listen
2. Busted And Wasted listen
3. Layin' Low listen
4. Burst Open (Dance) listen
5. Bomb Drop listen
6. A Moment Blessed listen
7. I Tasted The Grapes listen
8. Bury Me Deep listen
9. Shakin' Her Hips listen
10. Dawn's Lace listen
11. Sugar Kane listen
12. The Lonesome Ride Home From The Goldlisten
13. The Ticking Of The Earthlisten

Released May 2011