Umphrey's McGee - It's Not Us LP


Umphrey's McGee entered I.V. Labs Studio in Chicago in November of 2016 to record what would become the band's eleventh full-length studio album. The result was it's not us, the most vibrant, mature expression of the band's growing studio prowess to date. "We decided to go in for a week, live, eat, and breathe Umphrey's McGee," recalls Joel, "we're known as a strong live band, but we take so much pride in our writing. [In this album] the focus is on that writing."

it's not us is Umphrey's McGee at its peak prowess, creating music with both precision and emotional content 20 years into a career. "We're not going anywhere," says Brendan Bayliss. "We're starting to find our identity. I think if you give it a chance, you'll be pleasantly surprised."

1 The Silent Type 3:30
2 Looks 3:05
3 Whistle Kids 3:36
4 Half Delayed 3:36
5 Maybe Someday 6:36
6 Remind Me 7:37
7 You & You Alone 3:59
8 Forks 4:28
9 Speak Up* 6:05
10 Piranhas 4:20
11 Dark Brush 6:04

* featuring Joshua Redman

Release date 01.12.2018