Gov't Mule - By A Thread (2 LP)


Gov t Mule wildly creative and fearsomely talented rock band lauded by Rolling Stone for Successfully bringing the classic power-trio sound of Cream and the Jimi Hendrix Experience into the 21st Century has completed work on By A Thread - their first studio album in 3 years.

Recorded largely at Willie Nelson's Pedernales Studio in 2009, the album s origins are apparent from the first track, Broke Down On The Brazos, named after the nearby river, with a deep Texas stomp for the backbeat and featuring the trademark guitar-work of ZZ Top founder Billy Gibbons.

Marked by incredible critical and fan support they ve had over 2 million paid song downloads through their site Gov t Mule has released nearly a dozen acclaimed and bestselling albums while emerging as a major touring force, routinely headlining festivals, amphitheaters and pavilions.

Track List
1. Broke Down On The Brazos listen
2. Steppin Lightly listen
3. Railroad Boy listen
4. Monday Mourning Meltdown listen
5. Gordon James listen
6. Any Open Window listen
7. Frozen Fear listen
8. Forevermore listen
9. Inside Outside Woman Blues #3 listen
10. Scenes From A Troubled Mind listen
11. World Wake Up listen

LP Release date 11.24.2009