The Weight Band - World Gone Mad CD


The Weight Band has been keeping the spirit and music alive that defined an era. Touring nationally for the past four years, the group features members of The Band, Levon Helm Band.

These Woodstock-based artists released their first full-length, 11-track studio album World Gone Mad. It features eight original tracks, guest vocals and slide guitar from Jackie Greene on a cover of a Jerry Garcia-Robert Hunter song, and writing contributions from the late Levon Helm on previously unreleased songs.

1. World Gone Mad 04:08
2. Fire In The Hole 04:01
3. Deal 03:59
4. I Wish You Were Here Tonight 04:08
5. Common Man 05:15
6. Heat Of The Moment 03:42
7. You're Never Too Old To Rock'n Roll 03:33
8. Big Legged Sadie 04:04
9. Day Of The Locustus 04:33
10. Every Step Of The Way 03:58
11. Remedy (live) 05:26

Released in 2018