The Flaming Lips - At War With The Mystics CD

Cosmic, consciousness-expanding and mind-shattering! At War With The Mystics, the highly anticipated follow-up to The Flaming Lips' Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots brings together the expressiveness of recent albums with the heaviness, volume and intensity of the band's earlier work. At War With The Mystics is personal, political, psychedelic and powerful pop. From the slinking fuzz of "Free Radicals" to the joyous "It Overtakes Me," down to the wistful "The Sound Of Failure" and the dramatic "Mr. Ambulance Driver," this album is a serious and silly gift to the year 2006.

1. YeahYeahYeah Song
2. Free Radicals
3. Sound of Failure/It's Dark...Is it Always This Dark??
4. My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion
5. Vein of Stars
6. Wizard Turns On
7. It Overtakes Me/Stars Are So Big...I Am So Small...Do I Stand A Chance?
8. Mr Ambulance Driver
9. Haven't Got a Clue
10. W.A.N.D.
11. Pompeii Am Gotterdammerung
12. Goin' On

Released 4/4/06