Scythian - American Shanty CD

Scythian (sith-ee-yin) belts out a high-energy, adrenaline-peddling, interactive brand of music with one goal in mind; to get people on their feet and dancing. These classically trained musicians are natural showmen who seamlessly blend kicked-up Celtic, folk and world music, and deliver it with a punk-rock sensibility. Combine this with the driving rhythm of a jazz percussionist, and you've got the ingredients for a show you won't soon forget. In a single song, they transport an audience across the globe with the alluring and dramatic strains of gypsy fiddles, the bounce of a Celtic reel, and then cross back over the border to pick up a klezmer hook and some good old-fashioned bluegrass licks.

"American Shanty" has 15 original tracks featuring many guests, such as Grammy-award winner Jim Lauderdale, Jeff Mosier, Neal Anderson, the Asheville Horns, and more... Enjoy!

Track List
1. Dance All Night 03:31 listen
2. Cubicles and Tylenol 03:39 listen
3. Corrina 05:52 listen
4. Jack Dempsey 04:00 listen
5. Hutsulka Ksenia 04:37 listen
6. As The Dust Falls 05:01 listen
7. Hey Mama Ya 04:41 listen
8. Song of Sacrifice 04:05 listen
9. The Ocean 04:59 listen
10. Lagan Love 01:41 listen
11. Scratchbox Reel 02:48 listen
12. Girl Named You w/ Jim Lauderdale 03:46 listen
13. Dead Army 05:05 listen
14. Bulgarian Suite 06:11 listen
15. The Last One 04:06 listen

Released June 2011