Roots of Creation - Grateful Dub CD


Grateful Dub: a Reggae infused tribute to The Grateful Dead features guest performances by Stephen Marley, G. Love, Melvin Seals (Jerry Garcia Band), Marlon "Ganja Farmer" Asher, Hayley Jane, Andy "AG" Geib (Slightly Stoopid), Dan Kelly (Fortunate Youth), Billy Kottage (Reel Big Fish), Jesse Wagner (The Aggrolites), Alex Brander (Big D & the Kids Table), & More!

All songs on the LP were engineered & mixed by legendary 6-time GRAMMY winner - Errol Brown (Bob Marley, Peter Tosh, Rebelution) with Brendan Connors at studio.metronome in Brookline, NH. Additional mixing & pre-mastering by Pete "Boardz" Peloquin (Gov't Mule, O.A.R, Allman Brothers). The album was mastered by 6time GRAMMY-winner and 10-time GRAMMY-nominated mastering engineer Chris Gehringer (Chainsmokers, Rebelution, Rihanna) at Sterling Sound in NYC.

1. Fire on the Mountain [4:58] (ft. Stephen Marley + Marlon "Ganja Farmer" Asher)

2. They Love Each Other [5:48] (ft. Hayley Jane)

3. Friend of the Devil [5:49]

4. Deal [3:15] (ft. Jesse Wagner of The Aggrolites + Melvin Seals)

5. Casey Jones [4:16] (ft. Dan Kelly of Fortunate Youth)

6. Black Muddy River (ft. Melvin Seals) [5:15]

7. Ripple (ft. G. Love + Melvin Seals) [5:18]

8. He's Gone [6:57]

9. Sugaree [6:10]

10. Shakedown Street (ft. Melvin Seals) [5:14]

11. Standing on the Moon [7:05] (ft. Melvin Seals)

12. A Moment of Silence for Jerry Garcia [0:59]

13. Row Jimmy (Errol Brown remix) [5:07]

Release date 03.09.2018