O'Death - Broken Hymns, Limbs, and Skin CD

If your idea of a good time is a crowd of folks moshing to the sound of banjo feedback and Savage Republic drumming, then O'Death live is your cup of moonshine. - Village Voice

"This New York band draws from the starkness and spiritual purity of Appalachian folk, the noisemongering of punk and the rowdy theatricality of Tom Waits. With quiet pluckings of banjo and angry, anarchic hollers, its songs jumble the sacred and profane." - NY Times

1. Low Tide
2. Fire on Peshtigo
3. Legs to Sin
4. Mountain Shifts
5. Vacant Moan
6. Light That Does Not Dim
7. Grey Sun
8. Home
9. Leininger
10. Crawl Through Snow
11. Ratscars
12. On an Aching Sea
13. Angeline
14. Lean-To

Band Members:
Greg Jamie - vocals, guitar
Gabe Darling - backing vocals, ukulele, guitar, banjo, piano
Davd RB - drums, whoop
Bob Pycior - fiddle, guitar, piano
Othar the Tooth Collector - bass
Dan Sager - trombone, euphonium, keys

Influences: old songs, gospel, Appalachian mountain music, sweet melodies, punk energy, whiskey, Emmet Otter's Jug-Band Christmas

Sounds Like: steam train, wet soil, bad dog, dried blood, knock kneed, blackgrass, rickety fence teeth, men with beards

Released Oct. 28, 2008