New Monsoon - V CD

New Monsoon's V is the Bay Area quintet's newest studio effort. After collaborating with Santana's Michael Shrieve for their last album, V was produced/engineered/mixed by John Cutler, best known for his production work on the Grateful Dead's platinum selling album In the Dark (co-produced with Jerry Garcia), Without a Net (co-produced with Phil Lesh), and The Jerry Garcia Band's How Sweet It Is. This album explores a dynamic range of music, including songs previously performed live, alongside brand new material. The sounds and rhythms allow a broad range of listeners to enjoy the rootsy and World influences that contributed to the conception of New Monsoon's fifth release.

Kicking off 2007 with a sell-out performance at San Francisco's Fillmore Auditorium, New Monsoon has been riding waves of huge momentum. The album is laden with strong vocals and harmonies, electric and acoustic guitars, banjo, mandolin, bass and keyboards, which unify the musical stylings of New Monsoon's influences (which are as diverse as rock gods Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd and Santana, bluesman Mississippi John Hurt and world music pioneers Tito Puente, Shakti and Peter Gabriel, to name just a few). New Monsoon's original compositions are an experience of musical textures, rhythms, ideas and moods.

1- Greenhouse 4:05
2- Song For Marie 6:04
3- Copper Mine 7:45
4- Neon Block 5:07
5- Water Vein 5:06
6- The Other Side 5:46
7- Romp 4:57
8- Alaska 5:36
9- Rattlesnake Ride 7:42
10- White Sky Rain 9:36

Released July 2007