New Monsoon - The Sound CD


To create The Sound, New Monsoon enlisted the help of producers Michael Shrieve (original drummer for Santana who has worked with Steve Winwood, Pete Townsend, Jaco Pastorious, John McLaughlin, and others) and Paul Kimble (Grant Lee Buffalo, Venus In Furs, Luna), who guided the band to find themselves creatively in the studio. As a result, The Sound is a tangible evolution for New Monsoon, showcasing their formidable songwriting skills, artful arrangements, and textural studio explorations.

Guitarist/vocalist Jeff Miller elaborates, “The Sound is a breakthrough for us in terms of studio recording. Working with Michael and Paul, we were able to get to the core of our songs and arrangements. The Sound is a sonic journey, from harder edged cuts like the title track to more ethereal cuts like "Hold On For Now.” The album is designed to chronicle subjects ranging from life on the road to socio-political perspectives about our world and experiences. We were able to use the studio in such a way as to create layers and textures we couldn't capture live, thus showing a facet of the band that is more cohesive and succinct.”

With two guitars, piano, bass, vocal harmonies, and an army of percussion that includes drumset, Tabla, congas, and more, New Monsoon have conquered stages across the country with their freewheeling improvisations. Now listeners will experience the focused power of the band’s imagination.

1- Journey Man mp3
2- Trust In Me mp3
3- The Sound mp3
4- Sunrise mp3
5- Dark Perimeter mp3
6- Another Night In Purgatory mp3
7- Broken Picture Window mp3
8- Rock Springs Road mp3
9- Bridge Of The Gods mp3
10- Hold On For Now mp3
11- Falling Out Of Trees mp3