Gov't Mule - Shout (2 CD)

Read the review of Gov't Mule - Shout on Home Grown

Gov't Mule's first studio album in four years - features 11 tracks recorded by the band in Los Angeles and Stamford, CT plus a bonus disc featuring an all-star lineup of vocalists interpreting The Mule's new songs. Special guests Elvis Costello, Dr. John, Ben Harper, Toots Hibbert, Glenn Hughes, Jim James, Myles Kennedy, Dave Matthews, Grace Potter, Vintage Trouble's Ty Taylor and Steve Winwood appear on Disc 2 of Shout! The double album also marks Gov't Mule's Blue Note Records debut.

- Disc 1 -
1 World Boss
2 No Reward
3 Whisper In Your Soul
4 Captured
5 Scared To Live
6 Stoop So Low
7 Forsaken Savior
8 Done Got Wise
9 When the World Gets Small
10 Funny Little Tragedy
11 Bring On the Music

- Disc 2 -
1 World Boss
2 Funny Little Tragedy
3 Stoop So Low
4 Captured
5 Whisper In Your Soul
6 Scared To Live
7 No Reward
8 Bring On the Music
9 Forsaken Savior
10 Done Got Wise
11 When the World Gets Small

Release date 09.24.2013