Cornmeal - Slow Street CD


After many false starts, the long awaited studio album, Slow Street,  features 10 original tracks and a host of guest musicians including Anders Beck of Greensky Bluegrass on dobro. 

Recorded in Chicago at Fullerton Recording Studios, the self-produced album clocks in at over 60 minutes of acoustic/electric landscapes and improvised jams. Balancing the energy and feel of a their one of a kind live show with the articulation and precision of studio production, Slow Street is an album that was worth waiting for.

With songs like Rise Above and All Things Must Change, the album pays homage to the last few years of change with a complex maturity well beyond anything we have seen from the band since their last studio release, Feet First, back in 2006. WIth masterful musicianship, a deep understanding of melody and time, and a more focused sound, Slow Street runs the gamut of the Americana sound with everything from light and delicate to gritty, deep and psychedelic.

Track List:

  1. Goodnight, My Darling listen
  2. Coming Back Home listen
  3. Lay Me Down listen
  4. Oh Leah Lea listen
  5. Long Hard Road listen
  6. All Things Must Change listen
  7. I'll Be Looking At You listen
  8. Old Virginia listen
  9. Rise Above listen
  10. Trouble Gonna Find Me listen

Released 05.29.15