Chuck Leavell - Live in Germany: Green Leaves & Blue Notes Tour 2007 (2 CDs)

As the Rolling Stones' "Bigger Bang" tour came to an end, keyboardist Chuck Leavell stayed in Europe to do a tour of his own. Leavell recruited top-notch jazz musicians from Germany for the tour and recorded this show with state-of-the-art technology. The result is this amazing double-disc package that offers a wonderful variety of music played with genuine soul.

Chuck Leavell has been pleasing the ears of music fans for more than 30 years now. His piano and keyboard work has been heard on the works of Eric Clapton, The Rolling Stones, The Black Crowes, George Harrison, The Allman Brothers Band, The Indigo Girls, Blues Traveler, Train, Montgomery-Gentry, Lee Ann Womack and many, many more. In addition to being a well established pianist/artist in the music industry, Leavell is also a published author, tree farmer, and keeps busy with his advocacy work on behalf of the environment.

Disc: 1
1. In The Wee Wee Hours
2. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
3. Living In A Dream
4. King Grand
5. Honky Tonk Women
6. Rip This Joint
7. Comin' Home
8. Down The Road A Piece
9. Alberta, Alberta
10. Band Intros

Disc: 2
1. Here Comes The Sun
2. Tomato Jam
3. Blue Rose
4. Tumbling Dice
5. Compared To What
6. Jessica
7. Georgia On My Mind
8. Statesborro Blues
9. Savannah

Released May 13, 2008