Bootsy Collins - Christmas is 4 Ever CD


Funk legend Bootsy Collins spices up Christmas time with his first holidayalbum, Christmas Is 4 Ever, boasting nine "Bootsyized" yuletide classicsalong with four brand-new holiday songs. Bootsy is joined by Snoop Dogg, whoraps on the new song "Happy Holidaze," and Charlie Daniels, who providesfiddle and background vocals for the holiday standard "Sleigh Ride" (whichalso features vocals by Ohio Players lead singer Sugarfoot). Other guestsinclude Bobby Womack, the late Roger Troutman (Zapp), and former James Browncollaborators Fred Wesley, Bobby Byrd, and MC Danny Ray, as well as formerParliament/Funkadelic members Blackbyrd McKnight and Bernie Worrell.

Track List:
1. N-Yo-City listen
2. Merry Christmas Baby listen
3. Jingle Belz listen
4. Happy Holidaze listen
5. Chestnutz listen
6. WinterFunkyLand listen
7. Santa's Coming listen
8. Boot-Off listen
9. Silent Night listen
10. Sleigh Ride listen
11. Dis-Christmiss listen
12. Be-With-You listen
13. Christmas Is 4 Ever listen

Released in 2006