Whitewater Ramble - Roots & Groove CD

Read the review of Whitewater Ramble - Roots & Groove on Home Grown Music.net

The band has welcomed back Tim Carbone of Railroad Earth as producer for the second time. Carbone worked with the band on their genre-bending debut release All Night Drive in 2010.

The band will celebrate the release with an intimate listening party at Avogadro's Number in Ft. Collins on 3/26/13 sponsored by KRFC 88.9 FM. The album will play in it's entirety and the band will perform several stripped down tunes including the new single "Mr. Banker Man." In March and April, the band will strike out on a Roots & Groove tour across Colorado, Idaho, Oregon, Montana, California and Wyoming including a special Colorado release show at Wildflower Pavilion on 3/29/13. Full tour dates will be announced soon.

"This release marks significant growth as a band from our debut album to our sophomore release," says Patrick Sites (mandolin, vocals). "Everything from songwriting, to vocal and harmonies to instrumentation have taken major leaps ahead. All Night Drive was a lot of jams, hype, fast tempos, but lacking on the song side of things. We've now settled into a blend of what we call "Roots & Groove." Our roots in bluegrass and Americana are still very strong and we really have some meaningful songs with messages and things we believe and feel, but the grooves are also a key element of these songs and necessary to keep feet moving and the dance party aspect, it's a great blend. 2013 will be the biggest and best year this band has seen, with a management team behind us and new and mature record to put in people's hands, the band is poised and ready to make the leap into the national festival scene."

Track List:
1. One Tree Hill listen
2. Fast As Lightning listen
3. Dear Mr. Bankman listen
4. Guilty As Charged listen
5. Paradise listen
6. Beyer's Canyon listen
7. Standard Deviation listen
8. Long Dusty Highway listen
9. Family Tree listen
10. Oh Jameson listen
11. Polaris listen

Released 03.26.2013