Asylum Street Spankers - What? And Give Up Show Biz? (2 live CDs)

This hilarious 2-disc live show incorporates the feel of a "revue" to present the Asylum Street Spankers' whacked-out version of traditional music. Turning the innocent sounds of early jazz, swing, acoustic, and bluegrass on their collective ear, the Spankers combine amazing instrumental talent with a Hollywood-worthy sense of humor and presentation, creating a zany yet fulfilling musical experience.

Disc: 1
1. "Ladies and Gentlemen... I've Wasted My Life" mp3 sample
2. Everybody Loves My Baby mp3 sample
3. "Nice Theater" mp3 sample
4. "My Country's Calling Me" mp3 sample
5. Winning the War on Drugs mp3 sample
6. Blue Prelude mp3 sample
7. "It's good to be here in, uh...." mp3 sample
8. Why Do It Right? mp3 sample
9. "Stanley and Wammo"mp3 sample
10. Since I Met You Baby mp3 sample
11. "Gig from Hell"
12. Monkey Rag
13. "The Morning Moron Mob"
14. Medley of Burned Out Songs
15. Beer
16. "Strange Talents"
17. Leaf Blower
18. "The Bus Story"
19. Think About Your Troubles
20. "Daddy Drinks Because You Cry"
21. You Only Love Me For My Lunchbox

Disc: 2
1. "Y'all like love songs?"
2. My Baby in the CIA
3. "Read thinner books."
4. Asylum Street Blues
5. Breathin'
6. "bathroom break"
7. Big Noise From Winnetka
8. Hick Hop
9. Got My Mojo Workin'
10. "take a good look..."
11. My Favorite Record
12. "Encore!"
13. Blade of Grass
14. "Requests?"
15. Pakalolo Baby
16. Tight Like That
17. Wake and Bake
18. TV Party
19. "goodnight"
20. Stick Magnetic Ribbons on Your SUV

Released 9/30/08