Return to Forever - The Mothership Returns (3LP+2CD)


In the summer of 2008, four legendary artists took up their instruments together for the first time in 25 years.Return to Forever's classic lineup - Chick Corea on keyboards, Stanley Clarke on bass, Lenny White on drums and Al Di Meola on guitar - was one of the most influential groups of its time. The second time around, they reminded us why, and then astounded us all over again.

"The quartet easily rediscovers the old jackhammer energy." - The Denver Post

Return to Forever Returns is the definitive live document of the historic reunion, featuring the BEST performances from their American tour. The telepathic unity of the four virtuosos is captured here in pristine sound, in joyous, expansive takes on classic material.

- Bonus: Hear the brand-new "Opening Prayer," plus a version of "500 Miles High" that you won't hear anywhere else!

Release date 06.16.2023