Jimi Hendrix - Live at the Hollywood Bowl August 8, 1967 LP


JIMI HENDRIX / LIVE AT THE HOLLYWOOD BOWL: AUGUST 18, 1967 - This recording has never before been released or even bootlegged. It captures the Jimi Hendrix Experience at a unique moment in their illustrious career. Before a sold out audience of 17, 000 people, the Experience overwhelmed an unsuspecting audience with a superb show that encompassed his renditions of songs by the Beatles, Bob Dylan, Howlin' Wolf and Muddy Waters as well as signature songs such as "Purple Haze" and "The Wind Cries Mary". Are You Experienced, the group's debut album, had not yet been released by Jimi's label Reprise.

1 Introduction

2 SGT. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

3 Killing Floor

4 The Wind Cries Mary

5 Foxey Lady

6 Catfish Blues

7 Fire

8 Like a Rolling Stone

9 Purple Haze

10 Wild Thing

Release date 11.10.2023