Blues Traveler - Live and Acoustic-Fall of 1997 (Blue Run Around Swirl Vinyl/Gatefold Cover/Slipmat/Limited Edition 2LP)


Blues Traveler "Live and Acoustic: Fall of 1997" is an exciting selection of many highlights from their legendary tour 25 years ago that produced the only acoustic sets John, Chan, Brendan, and Bobby ever played on tour.

This 25th Anniversary Limited Edition Double LP features some of the band's best-known material, including classics like "Run-Around," "But Anyway," and "The Mountains Win Again." as well as many pf their deeper cuts and fan favorites from their massive catalog.

These previously unheard and uncirculated tracks are remastered from the original 2-track soundboard recordings for the ultimate Blues Traveler live and acoustic experience.

In October 1997, Blues Traveler played two completely acoustic all-star shows to benefit Neil Young's Bridge School. The band loved how the material came across in this format and decided to incorporate mini acoustic sets between their 1st and 2nd electric sets on the epic Fall Tour of 1997.

Friday Music and Blues Traveler are very pleased to celebrate the 25th Anniversary of their amazing live acoustic performances with the super limited edition vinyl release of "Live and Acoustic-Fall of 1997."

This stellar 25th Anniversary Limited Edition will be pressed for a very limited time on stunning first time ever Blue Run Around Swirl Vinyl, featured in a striking gatefold cover, plus the amazing set will also include a special Blues Traveler slipmat,

Track Listing:

Side One
1. But Anyway 5:06 10-18-97

2. Price to Pay 5:26 10-26-97

3. Love of My Life 8:38 10-31-97

Side Two
1. 100 Years 4:26 11-12-97

2. Sweet Pain 11:18 11-12-97

3. Runaround 4:33 11-10-97

Side Three
1. Alone 6:53 10-31-97

2. Low Branch 2:21 10-31-97

3. Alone Pt II 8:21 10-31-97

Side Four
1. Hook 4:52 10-19-97

2. Mountains Win Again 5:22 11-13-97

3. Featherhead 6:16 10-19-97

4. Optimistic Thought 3:13 11-21-97

Release date 06.30.2023