Vusi Mahlasela - Guiding Star CD

Vusi Mahlasela's highly-anticipated new album features guest performances from Dave Matthews, Jem, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Derek Trucks and many more. GQ South Africa calls it a "celebratory road map of just where to kick start the revolution."

One of the hardest things to learn as a musician is not only to recognize inspiration, but when to trust and follow it. Over a musically and socially consequential career, Vusi Mahlasela has successfully followed his muse. That trust in his gift is at the root of his latest album, Guiding Star. Vusi wrote and recorded this album as he toured around the world, and it bears the influence of music and voices from arouind the globe.

1. Jabula
2. Heaven in My Heart
3. Moleko
4. Chamber of Justice
5. Tibidi Waka
6. Everytime
7. Sower of Words
8. Ntombi Mbali
9. River Jordan
10. Song for Thandi
11. Mighty River
12. Thula Mama
13. Our Sand
14. Tonti
15. Susana
Bonus: Pata Pata

A portion of the sales of Guiding Star will benefit 46664 and the VMMDF (Vusi Mahlasela Music Development Foundation).

Released March 6, 2007

You May Also Like