Vampire Weekend CD

This NY four-piece draw on their diverse backgrounds and interests, experimenting with African guitar music, the Western classical canon, hazy memories of Cape Cod summers, winters in upper Manhattan, and reggaeton. Combining an indie songwriting sensibility born of the city and diverse rhythmic elements courtesy of locales as far-flung as Jamaica, Africa, and the UK, Vampire Weekend draw from a robust body of styles, ultimately coagulating them into a catchy, groovy whole.

1. Mansard Roof 2:07 mp3
2. Oxford Comma 3:15 mp3
3. A-Punk 2:17 mp3
4. Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa 3:34 mp3
5. M79 4:15 mp3
6. Campus 2:55 mp3
7. Bryn 2:12 mp3
8. One (Blake's Got A New Face) 3:13 mp3
9. I Stand Corrected 2:39
10. Walcott 3:41
11. The Kids Don?t Stand A Chance 4:03

Released Jan. 29, 2008

You May Also Like