Tony Furtado - Thirteen CD


Thirteen reveals an artist with a great deal on his mind and a full arsenal of skills with which to express his thoughts and feelings in a captivating way. The album features an all-star cast: keyboardists Sean Slade (producer for The Dresden Dolls, Uncle Tupelo, Radiohead) and Jim Dickinson (Stones, Dylan, John Hiatt, Ry Cooder), bassist Dusty Wakeman (Dwight Yoakum, Lucinda Williams), drummer Winston Watson (Dylan, Giant Sand), and Wavelab's Craig Schumacher (Calexico, Neko Case, Iron & Wine), who produced and engineered the album. Furtado makes an exponential leap into the wide open spaces of mythopoetic America, a terrain inhabited by such personal heroes as Cooder, The Band, Creedence, Petty, and Waits. This heartfelt, multi-leveled work completes Tony's ascent from the folk circuit to the big leagues.

1. Used Again mp3
2. California Flood mp3
3. Won't Get Fooled Again mp3
4. Thirteen Below mp3
5. Hurtin' In My Right Side mp3
6. Sevens mp3
7. Another Man mp3
8. I Wait For This mp3
9. Fortunate Son mp3
10. The Alcohol mp3
11. Take Me To The Pilot mp3
12. Stay Awhile mp3
13. Long Journey Home

Released 1/23/07