The Solos Unit - Electric City CD

The Solos Unit is an energetic live music experience that fuses elements of Hip Hop and Neo-Soul to create a vibrant landscape upon which rides a positive, empowering message. Utilizing a blazing four-piece band plus the one-two combo of "raw-dog emceeism" and "take flight" vocals, The SoloS Unit has been knocking out crowds up and down the east coast.

The Solos Unit has performed with The Roots, The Wu Tang Clan, Camp Lo, Capadonna, and many other highly esteemed artists. Electric City, the debut album from the SoloS Unit, produces an eargasm every time. A danceable blend of hip-hop, soul, jazz, and R&B, featuring bassist extraordinaire Oteil Burbridge (Allman Bros, ARU, etc...). The musicianship is impeccable; the lyricism is venomous; the grooves are infectious.

1 Crazy mp3
2 Call Me mp3
3 Firewater mp3
4 Certified Dope mp3
5 Electric City mp3
6 Poetry In Motion mp3
7 Free mp3
8 Groove mp3
9 Relapse mp3

Released 2007