The New Mastersounds - Live At La Cova CD

On the heels of their acclaimed 3rd studio album This Is What We Do and several tours of the US and Europe in 2005, the band was convinced a live offering was due. Recorded in the Summer of 2005 in Menorca, Spain inside La Cova, a club situation inside a cave overlooking the Mediterranean, the band serves up a heavy dose of original funk and soul jazz numbers from each of their prior albums as well as cover tunes, including Grant Green's "Jan Jan," the Meter's "Funky Miracle," and other jazz funk classics like "Spooky," "FireEater," and "Duffin' 'Round." Featuring "fifth" member Sam Bell on percussion, the album demonstrates what these Brits bring to the show, no matter what corner of the globe their danceable grooves take them.

1- Miracles mp3
2- Duffin' 'Round mp3
3- You Got It All mp3
4- 3 On The B mp3
5- Funky Miracle mp3
6- Land Of Nod mp3
7- The Tin Drum mp3
8- La Cova mp3
9- The Minx mp3
10- Spooky mp3
11- Fire Eater mp3
12- Jan Jan mp3
13- One Note Brown mp3

Released 2/28/06