The New Mastersounds - 102% CD

The New Mastersounds expand and enrich their sound on this new disc! Creating a classic funk vibe shot through with analog richness, NMS prove that funk musicianship is very much alive and well and still evolving. Finding new and different ways to augment their gigantic grooves, NMS go above and beyond with 102%! Rarely has such a vibrant meeting of old school funk ethics and modern experimentation ocurred! Led by guitar virtuoso Eddie Roberts, this telepathically tight quartet features plenty of Hammond grooves by B3 burner Bob Birch, with heavy bass and drums courtesy of Pete Shand and Simon Allen respectively. Guest Rob Lavers on saxophone and flute adds the fifth flavor to several already toxic numbers. 102% is guaranteed to satisfy old fans and recruit plenty of new followers of funk and soul jazz with a broad spectrum of pure vintage sounds and original hooks & grooves that just keep getting better and better!

1- 102% mp3
2- Witness mp3
3- Carrot Juice mp3
4- 33 (A Fine Year To Die) mp3
5- Colorado Sun (Jesse's Backyard) mp3
6- Give Me A Minute (Pt. 2) mp3
7- Rope-A-Dope mp3
8- Hey Fela! mp3
9- Bus Stop No. 5 mp3
10- Return To Gijon mp3
11- Forgiveness mp3
12- Talk Is Cheap
13- L.A. Root Down (Dub Side Of The Pier)
14- Paranoid (Is It Any Wonder?)

Released January 16, 2007