The New Familiars - Between the Moon and Morning Light CD

The New Familiars are made up of Justin Fedor, Josh Daniel, Patrick Maholland and Daniel Flynn, all lifelong musicians. Years of touring have produced a gang of thick-skinned, rowdy and determined musicians and songwriters. Multi-instrumentalists Justin and Josh allow the band to change their sound and reflect the diversity of their musical interests: Willie Nelson, The Band, My Morning Jacket, and Otis Redding are named as a few of their influences. They're proud to have shared the stage opening or closing shows with legends and contemporaries like Johnny Neel (Allman Brothers), Levon Helm (The Band), Del McCoury, Emmitt-Nerschi, and the Infamous Stringdusters. They're also happy to be in their fifth year in the festival circuit.

A self styled "American rock and roll" outfit, the band celebrates the true diversity of that term, blending elements of bluegrass, country and rock and roll. The New Familiars are innovators using a classic palette making the music they play recognizable but always unique and danceable. They are a raucous live act, putting all they have into their shows, and now into their first full-length studio album.

The recording of Between the Moon & The Morning Light saw members leave the band, but united those that remained. Comprised of songs about love, luck, traveling the road, and finding one's place in the world Between the Moon & The Morning Light is a crystalisation of all thtat the band has experienced of the last five years, and features many people they have formed bonds with along the way. Guest spots by Bob Crawford of the Avett Brothers, Tania Elizabeth of the Duhks and Mary Gauthier and Sam Quinn , formerly of the Everybodyfields demonstrate the range of The New Familiars popularity with their fellow musicians and the diversity of their material. . Recorded by Joe Kuhlmann at 34th & Hudson in Charlotte, North Carolina, and mixed by Dave Glasser at Airshow in Boulder, Colorado, Between the Moon and the Morning Light is an album that these four boys will be proud to tour behind, while always creating new material and throwing in the odd foot stomping cover.

Track List
1. Icarus listen
2. Smile listen
3. In Love With the World listen
4. New River listen
5. Macadam Glaze listen
6. It's OK listen
7. Wait listen
8. So Alive listen
9. All in All listen
10. Salt Shaker listen
11. 925 listen