The Magpie Salute - High Water I CD


Pulled together by guitarist Rich Robinson, The Magpie Salute continue the storyline he began in the Black Crowes with guitarist Marc Ford and bassist Sven Pipien. Meanwhile, vocalist John Hogg shared Hookah Brown with Robinson as keyboardist Matt Slocum and drummer Joe Magistro both joined him for solo records and tours over the years. Now, these six individuals conjure magic on their full-length debut of original material, High Water I for 2018. "It's the recontextualization of playing with one another," Robinson states. "When I was putting this thing together, I was thinking about how even though we may not have played for almost a decade, it just comes back immediately. The chemistry is unexplainable. Of course, I'm the same guy who played with the Black Crowes and wrote all of those songs, but this is a different context for myself, Marc, and Sven."

1 Mary the Gypsy 3:08
2 High Water 5:44
3 Send Me An Omen 3:54
4 For the Wind 5:03
5 Sister Moon 3:47
6 Color Blind 3:45
7 Take It All 3:24
8 Walk on Water 4:07
9 Hand in Hand 3:22
10 You Found Me 4:49
11 Can You See 3:10
12 Open Up 3:56

Release date 08.10.18