Talking Heads - Saratoga Psycho 1983 Radio Broadcast CD


Talking Heads Play Material From Across Their Career On This 1983 Radio Broadcast

The material performed in the set encompasses the breadth of the Heads' and its members' output. The mesmerizing classic Psycho Killer is drawn from the debut album, 'Talking Heads 77' and an extended workout on their compelling hit single cover of Al Green's Take Me to the River, came from the group's sophomore release 'More Songs About Buildings and Food'. Heaven, Cities, Life During Wartime and I Zimba were all originally featured on 1979's 'Fear of Music'. Their Brian Eno-produced 1980 gold album 'Remain in Light' is recalled by outstanding versions of both of its singles, Once in a Lifetime and Houses in Motion. Amongst the band members' varied side-projects, David Byrne's score for Twyler Tharp's dance event 'The Catherine Wheel' (1981) is represented by live versions of Big Blue Plymouth and Big Business, and the Tom Tom Club's early hit Genius of Love also makes a welcome appearance in the set. Talking Heads own current album 'Speaking In Tongues' is showcased by excellent versions of Burning down the House, Home (This Must be the Place?) and Girlfriend is Better (from whose lyric Demme's film-title 'Stop Making Sense' was drawn).

Track Listing

  1. Psycho Killer
  2. Heaven
  3. Cities
  4. Big Blue Plymouth (Eyes Wide Open)
  5. Burning Down the House
  6. Life During Wartime
  7. This Must Be the Place
  8. Once in a Lifetime
  9. Big Business/I Zimbra
  10. Houses in Motion
  11. Genius of Love
  12. Girlfriend Is Better
  13. Take Me to the River

Release Date: 05.06.16