Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds - The Weather Below CD


The Catskill Mountains hid rock n' roll's best kept secret for almost 18 years. Then in 2008, singer and songwriter Arleigh Kincheloe said goodbye to her hometown hideaway and moved to New York City to start Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds. In the years since, the group has performed more than 600 shows, released two full-length albums and an EP produced by Randy Jackson (American Idol), and enchanted tastemakers ranging from The Wall Street Journal and LA Times to Glamour, USA Today, and The New Yorker. They have shared the stage with such heavyweights as Gov't Mule, Dr. John, Trombone Shorty, The Avett Brothers, Counting Crows, and Galactic, and have turned audiences into believers through appearances on the festival circuit at Bonnaroo, Firefly, Hardly Stricktly Bluegrass, Voodoo Music Experience and many more. On May 19th, the band will unleash ten irresistible anthems that comprise The Weather Below, their most ambunctious, raucous, and righteous recording to date. The album was produced by Ryan Hadlock (The Lumineers, Vance Joy) and is being released by Nashville-based Thirty Tigers.

Track List

  1. Borderline
  2. Sugar 03:02
  3. Prison Cells
  4. Mama Knows 03:32
  5. Disappear
  6. Don't Be Jealous
  7. Every Road
  8. We Need A Love
  9. Cold Blooded
  10. Catch Me If You Can

Release Date 05.19.15