Shuggie Otis - LIve in WIlliamsburg CD


The first EVER live album from the great R&B / Blues guitar legend Shuggie Otis, recorded just last year at The Music Hall Of Williamsburg in Brooklyn, New York on Shuggie's extremely well-received comeback tour!

The set list reads like a greatest hits overview of Shuggie's brilliant songwriting cannon, including the classic Strawberry Letter 23, one of the most sampled tracks in modern music history, as well as Inspiration Information, Sparkle City - Miss Pretty and more!

Keeping the Otis family musical legacy alive, Shuggie s band here includes his son Eric Otis on guitar and brother Nick Otis on drums! --Official Press Release

Product Description

1. Inspiration Information
2. Tryin To Get Close To You
3. Aht Uh Mi Hed
4. Island Letter
5. Me And My Woman
6. Sparkle City - Miss Pretty
7. Sweetest Thang
8. Picture Of Love
9. Wings Of Love
10. Doin What s Right
11. Shuggie s Boogie
12. Strawberry Letter 23

Release date 10.14.2014