Rufus Grove - Sanctuary CD

Produced by Dan Matrazzo (ARU, Steve Vai) and mixed by the legendary David Z (Prince's Purple Rain, Fine Young Cannibals, Jonny Lang), Sanctuary perfectly presents the multi-facted sound of Rufus Grove. This debut rocks, but there's a ton of activity going on in the crevices of said rock: tasteful keyboards and bass wriggle along trails of forceful guitar, while distinctive vocals and substantial lyrics provide imagery and tall tales for the listener. It's a sound drawn from the best parts of southern music and jam-rock, which party with sophisticated, layered instrumental outings, improvisational mindsets, and a sometimes foreboding atmosphere to create a hopeful, altogether engaging experience.

1- Lafayette mp3
2- ESP mp3
3- Sanctuary mp3
4- Shady mp3
5- No Alibis mp3
6- Swan mp3
7- Clouds Combine mp3
8- Backroads mp3
9- Soul Kiss mp3
10- City Lights mp3
11- Deep Down mp3
12- Easy mp3