Kyle Hollingsworth - Speed of Life CD

Kyle Hollingsworth - Speed of Life CD

SPEED OF LIFE marks the third solo album of Kyle Hollingsworth, keyboardist of The String Cheese Incident. It was inspired by all facets of his life–from beer to babies to music to mayhem–and ranges stylistically from ‘60s funk to modern electronica, featuring both instrumental and lyrical tracks. It was recorded during the well-known Boulder, CO, flood of 2013, where Kyle was holed up inside his home studio, fearing water would pour onto his gear. 

SPEED OF LIFE brings together feature performances from many great artists and friends Hollingsworth has surrounded himself with over recent years including Dave Watts (drums – The Motet), Garrett Sayers (bass – The Motet), Dan Schwindt (guitar), Jason Hann (percussion – The String Cheese Incident), Michael Kang (guitar – The String Cheese Incident), Dominic Lalli (saxophone – Big Gigantic), Bonnie Paine (vocals – Elephant Revival), Gabriel Mervine (trumpet – The Motet), Matt Pitts (saxophone – The Motet), Kim Dawson (vocals – The Motet), LaDamion Massey (vocals). 

Track List:

  1. Racer X
  2. Here We Go
  3. Falling Through the Cracks
  4. You've Got the World
  5. Pack it Up
  6. All Around
  7. Happening Now
  8. Beautiful People
  9. Lucky Charms
  10. Ordinary
  11. Peregrino
  12. World Girl Reprise

Release date 08.19.2014