Keller Williams' Kwahtro - Sync CD


Debut album of Keller's newest band, Keller Williams' Kwahtro. The Keller Williams KWahtro featuring Gibb Droll, Danton Boller and Rodney Holmes. The KWahtro is my evolution of Acoustic Dance Music. "Using my songs as a template for creations involving improvisational bursts of new disco, reggae, drum and bass and jazz swing afro trap, all with two acoustic guitars, double bass and drums. 

This project is an attempt to bring my vision to life and as always, to entertain myself on stage, while hopefully entertaining you. This particular version of KWahtro features my old friend and levitational guitar player, Gibb Droll, whom you may remember from my 2008 release 'Live' as well as collaborations with Brandi Carlisle and Bruce Hornsby. Also the precisely groovy Danton Boller on acoustic upright bass. I first felt his vibe with the Jazz Mandolin Project a decade or so ago and it always stuck with me. Later he went on to record and tour with Roy Hargrove, who in my book, is a living legend on trumpet. Last but not least, the rhythmic genius Rodney Holmes, who traveled the world with Carlos Santana, will be holding it all together on drums as we attempt to float on acoustic goodness. 

The Kwahtro has performed 35 live shows together throughout 2016 and somewhere in there we got the idea to record a studio album by sharing tracks back and forth with one another and the final result is my 21st album SYNC. We were four souls on acoustic instruments, in different head spaces, in different parts of the country yet we came together in SYNC to create an acoustic album that has me brimming with pride. Special guest spots include a track with Mike Dillon on vibes ( Whatchowantgurl ) and one with The Accidentals (Hategreedlove) who provide a lush string section. 

What began as an attempt at acoustic dance music has morphed into a type of acoustic acid jazz that draws on imagery in both the lyrics and the music. At least that' s the way it feels to me. This record makes my arrows spin in SYNC." - KW

Track List:

  1. Ripped 6-Pack listen
  2. Cheaper by the Bale listen
  3. Watchoowantgurl listen
  4. Baby Mama listen
  5. Hategreedlove listen
  6. Missing Remote listen
  7. In the Middle listen
  8. Running on Fumes listen