Jerry Garcia & Merl Sauders: GaricaLive Vol 15 - May 21, 1971 (2CDs)


GarciaLive Vol. 15 showcases a free-spirited performance from Jerry Garcia, Merl Saunders and drummer Bill Vitt at the celebrated and cozy San Francisco jazz club Keystone Korner. The trio, aided by saxophonist Martin Fierro on five songs, fuses R&B, jazz and rock across two adventurous sets. Extended takes on Saunders's own "Man-Child" and "Save Mother Earth" punctuate the performance alongside rare gems including David Crosby's "The Wall Song" and Stevie Wonder's "I Was Made to Love Her."

1 Man-Child

2 One Kind Favor

3 I Know It's a Sin

4 I Was Made to Love Her

5 Keystone Korner Jam

6 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

- Disc 2 -

1 Save Mother Earth

2 That's All Right

3 The Wall Song

4 Mystery Train