Jerry Garcia Band - GarciaLive Vol 3 - Dec 14-15 1974 NW Tour (3 CDs)

Celebrating one of Jerry's most experimental, improvisational and revered projects: Legion of Mary. GarciaLive Volume Three presents highlights from two winter 1974 performances captured during what is thought to be Legion of Mary's first tour featuring the core lineup of Garcia, Merl Saunders, John Kahn, Martin Fierro and Ron Tutt.

Garcia's voice and playing sound inspired and youthful while Saunders drives the soul with the organ and his gruff, husky singing voice, effortlessly paired with Kahn's and Tutt's steady rhythm and Fierro's perfectly textured brass playing. The music more than delivers with the musical baton being passed around effortlessly, with leads chasing leads and the musicians following one another gracefully as evidenced on tracks like the hard-driving "Mystery Train" where the musician's solos dance and sway with each other.

Features newly mastered original two-track recordings, accompanied by a liner note essay by Dead Notes author Darryl Norsen, and previously unpublished live photos.

Track List:
Disc One:
1. Boggie On Reggae Woman
2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
3. Freedom Jazz Dance
4. Mystery Train
5. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Disc Two:
1. You Can Leave Your Hat On
2. Neighbor, Neighbor
3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Disc Three:
1. It's No Use
2. Valdez in the Country
3. I Second That Emotion
4. Wondering Why
5. Roadrunner

Release date 10.15.2013