Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit CD

Isbell is a former member of the Drive-By Truckers and this is his second solo release (his first release with his band The 400 Unit). The 400 Unit is Derry deBorja (keyboards), Jimbo Hart (bass) and Browan Lollar (guitar). Matt Pence (Centro-matic/South San Gabriel) lends his talents as co-producer, drummer and engineer.

The album was recorded at the renowned FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals, AL. Isbell, who Details Magazine calls "one of America's best young songwriters," is following in the tradition of American songwriters who have recorded in North Alabama. Much like Arthur Alexander, Eddie Hinton and Spooner Oldham, Isbell mixes a soulful vocal style with songs that are passionate and unrepentant in their sense of place and direct in their stubborn Southerness.

Track Listing:
1. Seven-Mile Island mp3 sample
2. Sunstroke mp3 sample
3. Good mp3 sample
4. Cigarettes And Wine mp3 sample
5. However Long mp3 sample
6. Coda mp3 sample
7. The Blue mp3 sample
8. No Choice In The Matter mp3 sample
9. Soldiers Get Strange mp3 sample
10. Streetlights mp3 sample
11. The Last Song I Will Writemp3 sample