Hymn For Her - Year of the Golden Pig CD

A duo that takes you over the stars and sands, playing soul-scaping music with voices and hands. A variety of stringed instruments and chords of vocals intertwine in a way that captivates and mesmerizes.

Hymn for Her is a story of two musicians who took a break from touring with their band (Maggi, Pierce and EJ) and traveled up to Maine to write a book. They made a deal with an inn-keeper to perform for the dinner crowd in exchange for a quaint little shanty by the sea. It wasn't long before cabin fever set in. Thus, a baby was conceived and a band was born (they're still working on the book).

In the year of The Golden Pig, Spring 2007, their baby was born in Florida and the duo started recording an album. Things got cookin'. They stripped down to the bare necessities: two acoustic instruments and two voices, keeping it as true to their live performance as possible. Back up the coast to Maine for a summer and fall of recording and shedding - before cabin fever struck again, they high-tailed it home to Philly, PA where they completed their rising phoenix. Mixed and mastered at Studio 4 with Grammy-winning producer Phil Nicolo, Hymn for Her bring to you their debut CD, Year of the Golden Pig!

1 Yer Flower mp3 sample
2 Tatiana mp3 sample
3 Pink Lady mp3 sample
4 The Pill mp3 sample
5 The Mountain mp3 sample
6 Drive mp3 sample
7 Killin' the Pain mp3 sample
8 Pup Shalom mp3 sample
9 Sugar Monkey
10 Jesus
11 Another Song
12 Highway Maggi
13 Cars Passing
14 1911, Sarasota

Released 2008