Gov't Mule - Mulennium (3 CDs)

Recorded live at the Roxy in Atlanta, GA on December 31, 1999. Since 1994, Gov't Mule has celebrated the upcoming New Year with unique fan-pleasing concerts that showcase their wide-ranging repertoire, virtuosic musicianship and commitment to their fans. New Year's is very special not only to the fans but to the band as well.

December 31, 1999, ushered in a new century and millennium and called for something truly magical - and that nights show at Atlanta's historic Fox theater delivered it. What made the show so extraordinary? For starters, Little Milton, one of Warren Haynes' most important influences, joins Gov't Mule for six songs including 'I Can't Quit You Baby' and 'It Hurts Me Too'. Other special guests include longtime Mule friends and collaborators Audley Freed (Black Crows), Robert Kearns, Johnny Mosier, Mark Van Allen and Barry Richman. Secondly, this show contains many Mule covers played for the first time including The Black Crows 'Sometimes Salvation' and King Krimson's '21st Century Schzoid Man'.

Painstakingly remixed and remastered from the original master tapes, Mulennium sounds even fresher than ever before.

Disc: 1
1. Bad Little Doggie
2. Lay Your Burden Down
3. Blind Man In The Darl
4. Life Before Insanity
5. Larger Than Life
6. Towering Fool
7. 21st Century Schiziod Man
8. We're Not Gonna Take It
9. Dazed and Confused

Disc: 2
1. When The Blues Comes Knockin' (feat Little Milton)
2. My Dog and Me (feat Little Milton)
3. Lump On Your Stump (feat Little Milton)
4. I Can't Quit You Baby (feat Little Milton)
5. It Hurts Me Too (feat Little Milton)
6. Blues Alright (feat Little Milton)
7. It Is My Body? (feat Audley Freed)
8. Power of Soul (feat Audley Freed)

Disc: 3
1. Helter Skelter (feat Audley Freed)
2. Sometimes Salvation (feat Audley Freed)
3. 30 Days In The Hole (feat Audley Freed and Robert Kearns)
4. End Of The Line (feat Audley Freed)
5. Out Of The Rain (feat Audley Freed, Johnny Mosier and Mark Van Allen)
6. I Shall Be Released (feat Barry Richman, Robert Kearns, Johnny Mosier and Mark Van Allen)
7. Simple Man (feat Audley Freed and Mark Van Allen)

Released 08.03.2010