George Porter Jr. - It's Life CD

With the help of some truly luminous friends, George Porter Jr. serves up a sophisticated and smokin' style of New Orleans R&B on It's Life. Featuring his old-school vocals and inherent funk mastery of the bass, the album includes many originals plus unique versions of songs from other great writers such as Curtis Mayfield and Leo Nocentelli.

1 I've Been Thinking 00:41 mp3
2 All I Do Everyday 05:35 mp3
3 Don't Turn Your Back 04:24 mp3
4 Here But I'm Gone 07:43 mp3
5 I Get High 05:36 mp3
6 It's Life 05:28 mp3
7 Lonesome and Unwanted People 03:28 mp3
8 Out in the Country 06:18 mp3
9 She Said 04:34
10 The Blues I Love 06:36
11 Waterfall 04:50
12 We May Never Pass This Way Again 05:19

Personnel includes Ivan Neville, John "Papa" Gros, Brian Stoltz, June Yamagishi, Russell Batiste Jr., Terence Higgins, Stanton Moore, and many more!

Released June 2007