Donna Hopkins - Free To Go CD

Hailing from Atlanta, Hopkins has been slinging her gutsy brand of bluesy, swampy R&B for a few years, acquiring a loyal and expanding audience through great shows and word of mouth. Though she's a fine guitarist, Free To Go is not a six-string showcase. It is predominantly original and dripping with the arid blues of the south. Whether it's the Georgia Satellites-style boogie of "U-Haul You Back", the soulful, acoustic slide driven "Everything Money Can't Buy", or a title cut which snakes through nearly seven minutes of thick backwoods underbrush, Hopkins exudes down-home sass.

1- Don't Ask Why mp3
2- Dirty Alabama Road mp3
3- Everything Money Can't Buy mp3
4- Free To Go mp3
5- Thunderin' In The Thickets mp3
6- U-Haul You Back mp3
7- Anything mp3
8- Little India mp3
9- I'll Fly Away mp3
10- Lone Gone Lonesome Blues mp3
11- Everything Money Can't Buy (with India) mp3
12- Little India (reprise) mp3

You May Also Like